Picture glass

Optimal protection for your picture - 6 glass types to select

 

Nielsen picture glass is designed to meet the different needs of framing artwork, drawings, prints (engraving) and paintings, as well as photographs and art prints.

Highly transparent white glass* is used as basic material for all coated Nielsen picture glasses. Due to its high transmission (light transmission), enough light reaches the framed object to make it crystal clear and with true colours.

Using an innovative production method the Nielsen picture glasses are coated very thinly from both sides to meet the different requirements. In technical language, this process is called "Interference optical anti-reflection", this method is applied similarly to eyeglass lenses.

Standard or float glass has a reflectance of approx. 8%. With the coating, the degree of reflection of Nielsen picture glasses is minimized to less than 1%. The observer thus no longer perceives the picture glass and can concentrate completely on the object of art.

Each coating produces a bluish or greenish reflection colour, depending on the coating materials used. You will notice that the reflection colour with Nielsen picture glasses appears evenly and without distorsions on the glass surface. Brilliance of the picture is undisturbed. This testifies to a high-quality coating and distinguishes the Nielsen picture glasses in particular.

Another advantage is the last applied protective layer**, which makes the Nielsen picture glass more scratch-resistant. In addition, the surface of the protective layer is very smooth, which makes the Nielsen picture glasses very easy to clean.

 

*does not apply for ClearColour UV99 and True Colour Super Clear

**does not apply for Super Reflex Control and True Colour Super Clear

 

 

Did you know? "Any natural or artificial light source emits more or less UV radiation. UV protection starts with a UV filter that filters out (absorbs) over 90% of the UV radiation and thus does not adhere to the art object. Measured in the light spectrum of 280 - 380 nm, this corresponds to the harmful UV-B and UV-A range. If a picture glass fulfills these requirements, we can speak of an optimal museum glass."

Glass Brochure

Last changed 10.10.2019
PDF-Document
File size: 1 MB

Bilderglas

Optimaler Schutz für Ihr Bild - 6 Glassorten zur Auswahl

 

Das Nielsen Bilderglas ist auf die unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse in der Einrahmung von Kunstwerken, Zeichnungen, Bildern und Gemälden, sowie für Fotografie und Kunstdrucken konzipiert.

Als Basismaterial für alle beschichteten Nielsen Bildergläser wird hochtransparentes Weißglas* eingesetzt. Aufgrund seiner hohen Transmission (Lichtdurchlässigkeit) erreicht genügend Licht das eingerahmte Objekt, um es gestochen scharf und farbgetreu zur Geltung zu bringen.

Mit einer innovativen Produktionsmethode werden die Bildergläser - den unterschiedlichen Anforderungen entsprechend hauchdünn von beiden Seiten beschichtet. In der Fachsprache nennt man diesen Prozess "interferenz-optische Entspiegelung", ähnlich angewendet wird diese Methode auch bei Brillengläsern.

Normalglas oder Floatglas hat einen Reflexionsgrad von ca. 8%. Mit der Beschichtung wird der Reflextionsgrad bei den Nielsen Bildergläsern auf unter 1% minimiert. Der Betrachter nimmt somit das Bilderglas fasst nicht mehr wahr und kann sich vollkommen auf das Kunstprojekt konzentrieren.

Jede Beschichtung erzeugt je nach den eingesetzten Beschichtungsmaterialien eine bläuliche oder grünliche Reflexionsfarbe. Anders als sonst, werden Sie bei den Bildergläsern feststellen, dass die Reflexionsfarbe gleichmäßig und ohne Verzerrungen auf der Glasfläche erscheint. Dieses zeugt von einer qualitativ hochwertigen Beschichtung und zeichnet die Nielsen Bildergläser besonder aus.

Ein weiterer Vorteil ist die zuletzt aufgetragene Schutzschicht**, die das Bilderglas kratzunempfindlicher macht. Außerdem ist die Oberfläche der Schutzschicht sehr glatt, wodurch die Nielsen Bildergläser sehr leicht zu reinigen sind.

 

*gilt nicht für das ClearColour UV99 und True Colour Super Clear

**gilt nicht für das Super Reflex Control und True Colour Super Clear

Wussten Sie Schon   "Jede natürliche oder künstliche Lichtquelle sendet mehr oder weniger UV-Strahlung aus.  UV Schutz fängt mit einem UV-Filter an, der über 90% der UV-Strahlung herausgefiltert (absorbiert) und so nicht an das Kunstwerk heranlässt. Gemessen wird im Lichtspektrum von 280 - 380 nm, dieses entspricht dem schädlichen UV-B und UV-A Bereich. Erfüllt ein Bilderglas diese Anforderungen, dann spricht man von einem optimalen Museumsglas."

Glas Broschüre

Letzte Änderung am 10.10.2019
PDF-Dokument
Dateigröße: 1 MB